When you sign up to Woven and add your calendar accounts, we ask permission to access your Google and/or Office 365 data.

Our Privacy Policy (https://woven.com/privacy) explains how we protect your data in general.

Here is how we specifically use the permissions you grant to Woven:

Calendar access: Woven is a calendar-centric application and we constantly add new calendaring functionality. We ask for wide permissions here to better manage your calendars and events within Woven.

Contacts access: We use your contacts to auto-complete email addresses (such as meeting attendees) within Woven. Because we use this permission for email address auto-complete only, names and email addresses are the only things we retain from your contacts. We do not, for example, retain any phone numbers or physical addresses.

Removing access

You can always revoke these permissions from Woven by visiting https://myaccount.google.com/permissions in a browser, expanding the name “Woven” and clicking on “Remove Access” button.


You can also ask your Woven account to be temporarily deactivated or permanently deleted by visiting the Woven account manager and clicking on "Cancel your Woven account" button towards the bottom of the page.

Did this answer your question?