This feature is currently in beta testing.

Please report any issues you observe or any feedback you have to:
support@woven.com


You can associate multiple Gmail or G Suite accounts to your Woven account to bring together all your Google calendars in a unified interface within Woven (a.k.a. multi-account).

This article covers the following topics:

  1. Manage your accounts using Woven Account Manager
  2. Your primary Google account
  3. Add a secondary Google account
  4. Remove access from a secondary Google account
  5. Re-authorize a Google account

Manage your accounts using Woven Account Manager

You can manage all Gmail and G Suite accounts associated to your Woven account using the Woven Account Manager.


Below is an example of how the Woven Account Manager might look like for a Woven user who signed up with her work G Suite account (primary) and added her personal Gmail account (secondary) to Woven after.

Your primary Google account

The Gmail or G Suite account you used to sign up to Woven is known as your primary Google account.

Your primary Google account is also the Google account you use to sign in to various Woven apps on mobile, web or desktop.

In Woven Account Manager, your primary Google account always appears first and is indicated with a [Primary] tag.

Add a secondary Google account

To add a secondary Gmail or G Suite account to Woven, go to Woven Account Manager and click on the "Add Gmail or G Suite Account" button.

You can add as many secondary Gmail or G Suite accounts as you wish to Woven.

After you grant Woven access to your secondary Google account, it might take a few minutes for Woven to sync all the calendars from your newly associated account.

Once the sync is complete, you can use all the calendars of your secondary Google account just like the calendars from your primary Google account, including the ability to set them as My Time calendars.

Remove access to a secondary Google account

To remove access to a secondary Google account, go to Woven Account Manager, locate the Google account and click on the "Remove Access" button.

When you remove Woven's access to a secondary Google account, Woven does not completely remove the relationship between your Woven account and your Google account.  Here is what happens:

  1. The ongoing sync between Woven and the Google account stops.  This means Woven stops updating the calendars of the Google account.
  2. The permissions you have given to Woven associated with the Google account are immediately and permanently deleted.
  3. The calendars associated with the Google account become hidden.

However, the Google account remains associated to your Woven account and it cannot be associated to another Woven account.

In the future, if you wish to add a previously-removed Google account back to Woven, simply follow the steps outlined in "Add a secondary Google account" section.

Re-authorize a Google account

To re-authorize a Google account associated with your Woven account, go to Woven Account Manager, locate the Google account and click on the "Authorize" button.

Occasionally, you might need to re-authorize Woven to use one of your Google accounts.  Woven will prompt you in this case.  Alternatively, you can also always re-authorize an account from Woven Account Manager.

Re-authorization might be required, for example, after you change the password of your Google account or after you enable two-factor authentication.  If you are using a  G Suite account, your G Suite account administrator might also periodically require re-authorization.

Did this answer your question?